Indian Railways To Start 200 Trains From June 1. Here Is List Of Trains


COVID-19 News: The government has allowed resumption of train services from June 1 in a graded manner and 200 passenger trains will resume services.

The government has allowed resumption of train services from June 1 in a graded manner as part of relaxations being provided under the phase 4 of the lockdown to contain the spread of COVID-19 pandemic. The Indian Railways will start operations of 200 passenger trains apart from Shramik trains which are being run to help migrants reach their homes. Bookings for all these trains began from May 21. Passengers who want to book tickets can only do so from IRCTC website or mobile application. Reservation centres are shut across the country, the Ministry of Railways said in a press release.

The government has laid out strict guidelines for traveling by these trains. As per the rules mentioned, only confirmed ticket holders will be allowed to enter the railway station, screening of passengers will be done before boarding and only asymptomatic passengers are allowed to enter/board the train, the Railway Ministry said.

Here is the full list of trains which will be started by Indian Railways from June 1:

Train NumberFromToTrain Name
01016/15GorakhpurLokmanyatilak (T)Kushinagar Express
01019/20Mumbai CSTBhubaneswarKonarka Express
01061/62Lokmanyatilak (T)DarbhangaDarbhanga Express
01071/72Lokmanyatilak (T)VaranasiKamayani Express
01093/94Mumbai CSTVaranasiMahanagri Express
01139/40Mumbai CSTGadagExpress
01301/02Mumbai CSTKsr BengaluruUdyan Express
02156/55H. NizamuddinHabibganjBhopal Express
02230/29New DelhiLucknow JnLucknow Mail
02296/95DanapurKsr BengaluruSanghmitra Express
02377/78SealdahNew AlipurduarPadatik Express
02392/91New DelhiRajgirShramjevi Express
02394/93New DelhiRajendra NagarSampoorn Kranti Express
02418/17New DelhiPrayagrajPragraj Expess
02420/19New DelhiLucknowGomti Express
02407/08AmritsarNew JalpaiguriKarambhumi Express
02452/51New DelhiKanpurShram Shakti Express
02463/64JodhpurDelhi S RohillaSamprak Kranti
02479/80Bandra (T)JodhpurSuryanagri Express
02533/34Lucknow JnMumbai CSTPushpak Express
02555/56HisarGorakhpurGorakhdham Express
02560/59New DelhiManduadihShivganga Express
02618/17H. NizamuddinErnakulamMangla Express
04009/10Anand ViharChamparanSatyagrah Express
02629/30New DelhiYesvantpurKarnataka Samprak Kranti Express
02701/02Mumbai CSTHyderabadHusain Sagar Express
02703/04HowrahSecunderabadFalaknuma Express
02715/16H. S. NandedAmritsarSachkhand Express
02724/23New DelhiHyderabadTelangana Express
02801/02PuriNew DelhiPurushottam Express
02810/09HowrahMumbai CSTHWH-Mumbai Mail
02904/03AmritsarMumbai CentralGolden Temple Mail
02916/15DelhiAhmedabadAshram Express
02926/25AmritsarBandra (T)Paschim Express
02933/34Mumbai CentralAhmedabadKarnavati Express
02963/64H. NizamuddinUdaipur CityMewar Express
05484/83DelhiAlipurduarMahananda Express
06345/46Mumbai (LTT)Thiruvananthapuram CentralNetrvati Express
02805/06VishakapatnamNew DelhiAP Express
02182/81H. NizamuddinJabalpurExpress
02418/17New DelhiVaranasiMahamana Express
02955/56Mumbai CentralJaipurExpress
07201/02GunturSecunderabadGolconda Express
02793/94TirupatiNizamabadRayalseema Express
09165/66AhmedabadDarbhangaSabarmati Express
09167/68AhmedabadVaranasiSabarmati Express
09045/46SuratChhapraTapti Ganga Express
03201/02PatnaLokmanyatilak (T)Express
02553/54SaharsaNew DelhiVaishali Express
02381/82HowrahNew DelhiPoorva Express
02303/04HowrahNew DelhiPoorva Express
02141/42Lokmanyatilak (T)PatliputraExpress
02557/58MuzaffarpurAnand ViharSapt Kranti Express
05273/74RaxaulAnand ViharSatyagrah Express
02419/20Anand ViharGhazipurSuhaildev Express
02433/34Anand ViharGhazipurExpress
09041/42Bandra (T)GhazipurExpress
04673/74AmritsarJaynagarShaheed Express
04649/50AmritsarJaynagarSaryu Yamuna Express
02541/42GorakhpurLokmanyatilak (T)Express
05955/56DibrugarhDelhiBrahmputra Mail
02947/48AhmedabadPatnaAzimabad Express
05645/46Lokmanyatilak (T)GuwahatiExpress
02727/28HyderabadVisakhapatnamGodavari Express
09083/84AhmedabadMuzaffarpur Via Surat
Duronto trains having NON AC Coaches
02245/12246Howrah (1050)Yasvantpur (1600)
02201/22202Sealdah (2000)Puri (0435)
02213/22214Shalimar (2200)Patna (0640)
02283/12284Ernakulam (2325)Nizamuddin (1940)
02285/12286Secundarabad (1310)Nizamuddin (1035)
Janshatabdi Trains
02073/74Howrah Jn (1325)Bhubaneswar (2020)
02023/24Howrah Jn (1405)Patna Jn (2245)
02365/66Patna (0600)Ranchi (1355)
02091/92Dehradun (1545)Kathgodam (2335)
02067/68Guwahati (0630)Jorhat Town (1320)
02053/54Haridwar (1445)Amritsar (2205)
02055/56New Delhi (1520)Dehradun (2110)
02057/58New Delhi (1435)Una Himachal (2210)
02065/66Ajmer (0540)Delhi Sarai Rohilla (1135)
02069/70Raigarh (0620)Gondia (1325)
02021/22Howrah (0620)Barbil (1305)
02075/76Calicut (1345)Trivendrum (2135)
02081/82Kannur (0450)Trivendrum (1425)
02079/80Bengaluru (0600)Hubli (1345)
02089/90Yashwantpur (1730)Shivamoga Town (2155)
02059/60Kota (0555)Nizamuddin (1230)
02061/62Habibganj (1740)Jabalpur (2255)
09037/38Bandra(T)GorakhpurAvadh Express
09039/40Bandra(T)MuzaffarpurAvadh Express
02565/66DarbhangaNew DelhiBihar Sampark Kranti
02917/18AhmedabadNizamuddinGujarat Sampark Kranti
02779/80Vasco da GamaNizamuddinGoa Express

Source: Ministry of Railways

RAC and Wait list will be generated as per extant rules; however, waiting list ticket holders shall not be permitted to board the train. No unreserved tickets will be issued and no tickets will be issued onboard to any passenger during the journey, the Ministry of Railways noted.

Related posts

Leave a Comment